My Favorite Candy and Studying Your Spouse

Lindt’s Lindor Truffles.  Dark chocolate with a smooth filling.

Final1

These are my favorite candies….ever!

This is my favorite man.

denis

Ever.

What do the two have in common?

My husband, commonly referred to as Mr. Wonderful, surprised me with these last night.

No big deal, Katie, you say.  Men buy candy for women all the time.

Ahhhh, but you see, last week I told Mr. Wonderful how much I loved these candies.  He had no idea these luscious chocolates existed until I mentioned it in a conversation one night.

So last night, he searched.

He found.

And he scored major brownie chocolate points with the little misses.

When Paul told husbands to “Love your wives as Christ loved the church” in Ephesians 5:25, I’m pretty sure that included chocolate…

Somehow!

But seriously, wives and husbands alike, have you studied your spouse lately?

Definition of study –

The application of the mind to the acquisition of knowledge, as by reading, investigation, or reflection.

Husbands, have you figured what her favorite restaurant is?  If not, investigate!

Wives – what his favorite meal is? Reflect and remember!   Or have you just handed over the remote lately and said, “You pick tonight”.  If you’ve studied him/her, you’d already know to turn the channel to SpikeTV and find his favorite fishing show, or  The Barrett-Jackson car auction.

See, in studying your spouse, here is the question that works…

What would make them most happy right now?

Then help them get there.

Try it, you’ll get incredible joy out of it.

And if you ever feel like giving chocolate?

Leave me a message and I’ll send you my address…you can send me more truffles.

final2

Have a thought? Leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you!

~Katie

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My Favorite Candy and Studying Your Spouse

  1. Pingback: Eggs Benedict – Mr. Wonderful’s Favorite Breakfast « Dishin and Dishes

  2. Fran J

    like Godiva’s they are the creamiest chocolate. If it has caramel in it, I will indulge. Nice touch, Denis,
    Mom

  3. Linda Rodriguez

    I love these chocolates also. It is so refreshing to hear wifes and husbands caring so much for one another publicly. You both are so fortunate.

Leave a comment