Happy 19th Birthday Kayla (In India)!

So in India today at around 1:30 PM, it will be my daughter’s birthday over there cuz it will actually be midnight in Hyderabad, where she is serving on a mission trip!

In Hindi, I would say, “Janam Din ki badhai!”

Or in the language commonly spoken in Hyderabad, I would say ” Puttina Roju Shubakanksalu!”

As a Mom, I would say…

Happy Birthday Kayla, we miss and love you very much!  Nineteen years ago, I gave birth to your tiny, wrinkly, red-headed self.  I never dreamed you’d be in INDIA on your 19th birthday, although I did have dreams for you that have come true. You have far exceeded the wonderful person I hoped you’d become.  I am so proud of you and I hope your day is filled with blessings and fun and miracles.

Love Mom

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Happy 19th Birthday Kayla (In India)!

  1. I love the picture, so creative! And What a joy to have your daughter wholeheartedly serving the Lord on her 19th bday. Now THAT is a blessing!

  2. Kayla

    Ok… i must say.. this picture is just hilarious. hahaha

    but i love the blog : ) thank you so much mom! i lovey ou so much! and honestly being surprised by you and tori was the best gift i could have ever gotten while being here. i loveyou all so much : )

  3. Kayla,

    Happy Birthday! May you special day be blessed with incredible memories!

    Love in His Name!
    Cheryl

  4. Happy Birthday to your beautiful daughter.

    I’m sure you do miss her so much. I hope she is reaching many for Christ.

  5. Heyy, happy birthday, Kayla! I hope she’s having tons of fun in India. Tell her that all your readers are wishing her a wonderful day and are celebrating another year older and wiser for her! X)

    I’m only 15, so… 😀 19 seems old to me. 😛

Leave a Reply

