How to Keep Honey From Sticking to your Measuring Cups and Spoons

What do Winnie the Pooh and I have in common?

We both adore honey.

I love it on cornbread, toast, peanut butter sandwiches and I use it in homemade salad dressings.  I also love to drizzle it for breakfast over plain yogurt, berries and nuts as a natural sweetener.

But let’s face it, honey is a big, fat, gooey mess most of the time.  I hate to use it in measuring cups and spoons, because it doesn’t always come out of either without causing some problems.

And then you’re stuck with a messy cup or spoon.  Here’s a way to help.

Spray your measuring spoon or cup with cooking spray first.

Then kind of tip your spoon or cup over and allow any excess to drip out.

Then fill it with honey.

LOVE my honey bottle from the kitchen supply store, by the way.

And then the honey just rolls out!

Try it!

2 Comments

Filed under Tips and Tricks

2 responses to “How to Keep Honey From Sticking to your Measuring Cups and Spoons

  1. I’ve also heard of dipping it in boiling water, then measuring as you would normally. I guess this is easier, though! 🙂

    Wei-Wei

Leave a Reply

