Sweet Chili-Glazed Salmon

I knew when I saw this recipe, I must make it.  We’ve been trying, for health benefits, to try and incorporate salmon into our diet more and more.
One problem with that.

Mr. Wonderful isn’t a salmon fan. 

He’s a fisherman, just not a salmon fish kind of guy.  I know our adoration for sweet chili sauce on anything, so when I saw this on the cover of my February Bon Appétit  magazine, I knew I had to make it.

Okay so mine didn’t involve baby pea sprouts…where in the WORLD do you get those anyway?

Not in my Oklahoma (red)neck of the woods.

This was pretty straight forward and simple. 

Make the sauce. 

Baste with some of the sauce.  Let sit for 30 minutes to marinade.

Spoon the rest of the sauce over the fish and broil a bit. 

That’s it. 

I could feel our Omega-3 levels rising as we ate…

And it tasted pretty darn good too.

Katie’s Printable Recipe – Sweet Chili-Glazed Salmon

1 Comment

Filed under Meats and Main Dishes

One response to “Sweet Chili-Glazed Salmon

  1. Fran J

    yummy! I love salmon, baked or grilled.

Leave a Reply

