Giving Thanks

Today I’m thankful for so much..

Our family and kids.

I’m super thankful for Mr. Wonderful,  my husband, the love of my life, and the only man I ever want by my side.

I have never felt so loved, and such a perfect fit with anyone, ever in my life.  I love you sweetheart.  I love your sweet fun spirit and the joy you bring to my life.

And continue to bring every day.

Have I mentioned you make me smile every day?

I adore all our kids and the fun we have together.  We have awesome kids.

I’m thankful for families that love us.

I’m thankful for our parents. I’m thankful I got to see my parents married 50 years.

I am thankful for new friends that I know will be keepers.

I’m thankful that through a year of struggles, we’ve still been able to minister to these young people.  They’re amazing.

I’m thankful for these 3 crazy mutts.

And most of all, I’m thankful for a God who shows mercy and blessings to us all.  This year has been a tough one.  But with His guidance, we’ve made it through.

Thanks to all my readers.  I hope you have a blessed Holiday season ahead and you love each other well.

~Katie

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “Giving Thanks

  1. The Blessings abound…especially in this family. Thanks for loving my brother the way you do.
    I like seeing God at work. And He’s done some good works through the both of you….touching so many lives. Thanks!

  2. Kayla

    awww mom! i love you so much! i’m so extremely thankful for you too! You are my mom, my best friend, and my mentor. You are someone I truly aspire to be like. I’m so thankful for all you have ever done for me! i love you!

Leave a Reply

