Spicy Southwest Pretzels

5

Living in Oklahoma has changed my tastebuds a bit, so to speak.

The flavors in the southwest are full of spice and wonder.  The other day while at my friend Melisa’s (pronounced Ma lee sa) place, she served these amazing spicy/savory pretzels and I am now addicted.

I seem to be using that word a lot lately in regard to food – addicted.

Melisa and her husband Steven are in the process of trying to adopt  and are chronicling their adventure(s) on their blog.  You can read about it here.

The amazing thing about this is that they are my age, and honey my factory is closed! Three A.M. feedings would kill me now.  Melisa has 3 mostly-grown kids, but Steven has no children of his own, and would love to raise a child with Melisa.  How cool is that?

Back to the pretzels…

Seriously, once you start popping these things into your mouth, you can’t stop.

1

Katie’s Printable Recipe – Spicy Southwest Pretzels

Cooking with Love,

~Katie

1 Comment

Filed under appetizers

One response to “Spicy Southwest Pretzels

  1. Greetings!

    We’re thrilled to have you part of our exclusive Food Blog of the Day community! We’ve created a special badge for you to display proudly on your blog sidebar. I couldn’t find your email to send you the access code for the special badge, unique only to Featured Foodista Blogs of the Day, but I want to make sure you get it if you are interested. Please send me an email and I’ll send it right away.

    Cheers!

    Melissa Peterman

    melissa@foodista.com
    Editor and Community Developer
    206.818.5724
    http://www.foodista.com
    Foodista- The Cooking Encyclopedia everyone can edit!

Leave a Reply

